Einfacheres Management von IoT-Identitäten

Nexus GO IoT Identities ist ein Service für die Ausgabe und Verwaltung von PKI-Zertifikaten zur sicheren Identifizierung von IoT-Geräten. PKI-Zertifikate schützen die Lieferkette vor Produktfälschungen und gewährleisten eine sichere Registrierung und Bereitstellung von Geräten durch authentifizierte und verschlüsselte Kommunikation zwischen Gerät und Cloud und von Gerät zu Gerät. Auf diese Weise bleiben die Integrität, die Sicherheit und der Datenschutz für die gesamte Nutzungsdauer des Geräts gewahrt.

Der Nexus GO IoT identities Service eignet sich ideal für die folgenden Anwendungsszenarien: 

  • Schutz aller vernetzten Geräte mit PKI, auch kleiner und Ressourcen-beschränkter Geräte.
  • Gewährleistung des End-to-End-Schutzes in Ihrem IoT-Netzwerk.
  • Möglichkeit zum Testen einer IoT-Anwendung während der Implementierungsphase.

Vertrauenswürdige Identitäten gewährleisten:

 

Starke Authentifizierung

Die zertifikatsbasierte Authentifizierung garantiert, dass sich nur autorisierte Benutzer, Geräte oder Server mit einem Netzwerk oder einer Anwendung verbinden können. Durch den Widerruf von Zertifikaten wird der Zugang bei einer Sicherheitsverletzung oder einem Notfall sofort gesperrt.

Verschlüsselung und Datenschutz

Zertifikate unterstützen die verschlüsselte Kommunikation zwischen Geräten und Diensten zur sicheren Übertragung von Daten über TLS.

Integrität

Mit digital signierten Nachrichten auf Zertifikatsbasis lässt sich der Ursprung von Daten nachweisen und die Manipulation von Daten feststellen. Signierte Firmware gewährleistet sichere Software-Updates.

Holen Sie sich jetzt unsere kostenlose Testversion und probieren Sie unsere IoT-Services aus!

FORDERN SIE EINE KOSTENLOSE TESTVERSION AN

Wie funktioniert es?

Die Konfiguration Ihrer IoT-Anwendungen und -Geräte für das Management und den Einsatz von PKI-Zertifikaten erfordert eine sorgfältige Planung und Umsetzung. In dieser Phase können Sie Ihre IoT-Anwendung mit dem Testservice für Nexus GO IoT Identities ausprobieren und überprüfen.

Registrieren Sie sich für die Testversion von Nexus GO IoT Identities, um schnell einzusteigen und den Service auszuprobieren. Die Testversion unterstützt Sie bei der Entwicklung und Verifizierung der Zertifikatsausgabe und der PKI-basierten Sicherheitsfunktionen.

Nach der Anmeldung für den Service richtet Nexus eine kundenspezifische Zertifizierungsinstanz (CA) und Zertifikatsmanagementprozesse entsprechend Ihrer Vorgaben ein. Der Inhalt der Zertifikate kann vor der Vermarktung bzw. produktiven Inbetriebnahme der Geräte angepasst und geprüft werden.

Der Testservice ist über eine API verfügbar und unterstützt Protokolle wie EST-coaps, wodurch er sich für verschiedene Geräte eignet, darunter auch ressourcenbeschränkte und batteriebetriebene Geräte.

Mehr Informationen auf Docs

Warum Nexus

Die wichtigsten Vorteile von Nexus GO IoT Identities sind:

Hohe Sicherheit

Der Service basiert auf PKI-Zertifikaten, die eine authentifizierte und verschlüsselte Kommunikation zwischen Gerät und Cloud und von Gerät zu Gerät ermöglichen

Serviceangebot

Schnelle und reibungslose Einführung von PKI-Zertifikaten als Service; mit Testservice zur praktischen Prüfung der Zertifikatausgabe mit Ihrer IoT-Anwendung. Pay-as-you-Go-Modell.

Flexibilität

Skalierbare und flexible Lösung mit Unterstützung für mehrere Standards und Registrierungsprotokolle für verschiedene Geräte.

Simplify IoT identities

Nexus GO IoT identities is a service for issuing and managing PKI certificates for secure identification of IoT devices. PKI certificates enable authenticated and encrypted device-to-cloud and device-to-device communication, to secure the supply chain against product forgery and provide for secure enrollment and provisioning of devices. Thereby, integrity, safety and privacy are maintained during the device lifecycle.

The Nexus GO IoT identities service is useful when you want to: 

  • Protect any connected device with PKI, also small and resource-constrained
  • Ensure end-to-end protection in your IoT network
  • Try out an IoT application during the implementation phase

Trusted identities enable:  

 

Strong authentication

Certificate-based authentication ensures that only authorized users, devices or servers can connect to a network or application. Revocation of certificates instantly blocks access in case of compromise or emergency.

Encryption and privacy

Certificates enable encrypted communication between devices and services for secure transmission of data over TLS.

Integrity

Digitally signed messages based on certificates can be used to prove the origin of data, and to detect manipulation of data. Signed firmware enables secure software updates.

Start your FREE trial today to test our IoT services!

Contact us for a free trial

How does it work?

Setting up your IoT application and devices for managing and using PKI certificates demands careful planning and implementation work. During this period, you can use the Nexus GO IoT identities test service to be able to test and verify your IoT application.

By signing up to the Nexus GO IoT identities trial version, you can quickly get started and test the service. The trial version helps you develop and verify the certificate provisioning and the PKI-based security functions.

After signing up to the service, Nexus will set up a customer-specific certificate authority (CA) and certificate management processes according to the specification of the customers. The certificate content can be adjusted and verified before devices are marketed and productively deployed.

The test service is available via an API, and suits various devices, including resource-constrained and battery-powered ones, by support for protocols such as EST-coaps.

READ MORE ON DOCs

Why Nexus

The main advantages of Nexus GO IoT identities are:

High security

Is based on PKI certificates, which enable authenticated and encrypted device-to-cloud and device-to-device communication

Service

Gets you started with PKI certificates as a service in a quick and easy way, using the trial service, to verify the actual certificate provisioning with your IoT application. Pay as you go.

Flexibility

Scalable and flexible solution, which supports multiple standards and enrollment protocols for various devices.

News & Resources

Customer Cases PKI

LFV selects Atea and Nexus Smart ID to enable SWIM

8 January, 2020
LFV, Sweden's leading provider of air traffic control and associated services for civil and military aviation selected Atea and Nexus Smart ID to enable SWIM Nexus Smart ID platform will be used as LFVs new PKI-infrastructure and therefore be a part of th...
Cards & credentials Customer Cases ID06 Online service

Tyréns chooses Nexus for all ID06 and customized company access cards

16 December, 2019
Tyréns chooses Nexus for all ID06 and customized company cards Tyréns wanted to have customized access cards for all of their employees and with the Nexus online service, GO Cards, they found a solution that met their needs and requirements, ensuring easy...
IoT security PKI

New lightweight PKI technologies help secure constrained IoT devices

9 December, 2019
New lightweight PKI technologies help secure constrained IoT devices As billions of devices are being connected to the internet of things, security is lagging behind. Especially for small and battery-powered devices with constrained computing resources. B...