Kommen Ihnen diese Herausforderungen bekannt vor?

Das IoT hat dem Gesundheitssektor viele Vorteile gebracht wie beispielsweise Fernüberwachungslösungen, automatisierte Behandlungssysteme und Echtzeit-Ortungssysteme. Die Anwender profitieren von geringeren Kosten, einer besseren Patientenversorgung, einem optimierten Management ihrer Arzneimittelbestände und der Reduzierung von Verschwendung.

Das IoT bringt jedoch auch Sicherheitsprobleme mit sich:

  • Verhinderung von Cyberangriffen wie unautorisierter Zugriff auf Krankenakten, Manipulation von Medikamentendosierungen oder Gerätesabotage
  • Einhaltung strenger nationaler Vorschriften für das Gesundheitswesen

Mehr Erfahren

Case Study

Das Konzept der Region Stockholm zum Schutz seiner Krankenhausgeräte mit PKI

Die Region Stockholm nutzt die Nexus Smart ID PKI-Plattform für die Ausgabe und das Lifecycle-Management von Millionen von Zertifikaten unter Verwendung der Automatisierungsprotokolle ACME und EST.

Die vollständige Case Study finden Sie hier

 

Wie funktioniert das?

Die PKI-Technologie (Public Key Infrastructure) ist die praktische Lösung der Herausforderungen im Zusammenhang mit der IoT-Nutzung im Gesundheitswesen und unterstützt eine sichere Digitalisierung in diesem Bereich. Die Vergabe vertrauenswürdiger Identitäten für IoT-Geräte mit Anschluss an Medizinsysteme gewährleistet die End-to-End-Security zwischen den Geräten und sichert so die Vertrauenswürdigkeit und hohe Verfügbarkeit der medizinischen IoT-Systeme.

Nexus Smart ID und der darauf aufbauende GO IoT-Service basieren auf ausgereiften, skalierbaren Produkten, die sich durch hohe Zuverlässigkeit auszeichnen und kontinuierlich getestet und gewartet werden. Die Multi-CA-Lösung unterstützt Sie bei der Anpassung der PKI-Hierarchie und Anforderung von Zertifikaten über Standardprotokolle. Die Lösung von Nexus bietet Verwaltungs-, Reporting- und Automatisierungsfunktionen und hat sich in der Praxis bereits bestens bewährt.

Mehr Informationen Auf DOCS

Warum Nexus

Die Nexus Plattform für IoT PKI bietet folgende Vorteile:

Weltweit bewährt

Nutzung in kritischen Großinstallationen durch mehrere der größten Mobilfunkanbieter der Welt.

Hohe Sicherheit

Nachweislich hohe Sicherheit durch Zertifizierung der Nexus PKI-Plattform nach Common Criteria EAL4+ und der Zertifizierung von Nexus insgesamt nach ISO 27001 und TISAX.

Bereitstellung als Service

Die Lösung wird als Service mit SLA- und Kapazitätsgarantien zur Unterstützung Ihres Wachstums angeboten.

Do you recognize these challenges?

IoT has brought many advantages to the healthcare sector including, remote monitoring solutions, automated treatment devices and real-time location systems providing benefits in terms of lower costs, better patient experience, better management of medicine and drug supplies and reduced waste.

IoT comes with security challenges though and organizations could be heavily fined under EU's Network and Information Systems (NIS) directive if they fail to implement robust cybersecurity measures. Healthcare IoT security challenges include: 

  • Ensuring the cyberattacks in the form of e.g. unauthorized access to medical records, drug dosage tampering or equipment sabotage are not possible
  • Complying with the tight national healthcare regulations

Want to know more?

Customer case

How Region Stockholm protects their hospital devices with PKI

Region Stockholm uses Nexus Smart ID PKI platform to issue and manage the lifecycle of millions of certificates, using automation protocols ACME and EST.

Read full case here

 

How does it work?

Public-Key Infrastructure (PKI) technology is a well-fit for the challenges faced in healthcare IoT and helps secure the healthcare digital transformation. Giving trusted identities to the IoT connected medical equipment devices provides end-to-end security between the devices to help guarantee trustworthiness and high availability of the medical IoT system.

Nexus Smart ID and the GO IoT service based on it, are based on mature, scalable, highly reliable, continuously tested and maintained products. The multi-CA solution helps you adapt the PKI hierarchy and request certificates via standard protocols. Nexus' solution offers administration, reporting and automation features and a solid track record.

Read more on DOCS

New IoT research project aims to provide trusted high-quality elderly care

SecureCare aims to design, implement, and deploy a smart-healthcare system for citizens – elderly as well as younger and healthier – that can be used as a model and replicated on a large scale.

By equipping the rooms of care-needing people with internet-connected sensors, it’s possible to provide much better care at a much lower cost – the hard part is making the internet of things (IoT) applications secure. Therefore, all internet-connected sensors are secured by a unique digital identity, based on public key infrastructure (PKI) technology.

Read more about the IoT research project

Why Nexus

Nexus’ platform for IoT PKI has the following key benefits:

Proven worldwide

Is used in critical, large-scale installations by several of the biggest mobile operators world-wide.

High security

Offers proven high security as Nexus’ quality-assured PKI platform is being certified according to Common Criteria EAL4+, and Nexus’ organization comply with ISO 27001 and TISAX.

Offered as a service

Is offered as a service, with guaranteed SLA and capacity as you grow.