Des identités professionnelles de confiance grâce au principe KYE – Know Your Employee

Dans ce monde du travail en constante évolution, il n'est pas rare d'avoir des collègues que l'on n'a jamais rencontrés en personne. Certains d’entre eux ont peut-être rejoint l’équipe pendant la pandémie et travaillent à distance depuis. La flexibilité de cette nouvelle ère de travail apporte de grands avantages, mais elle s'accompagne aussi de défis, dont le principal est la vérification de l'identité au travail.

"Il est courant que le nouvel employé scanne son passeport, sa carte d'identité ou d'autres documents et les envoie aux RH. Mais cela présente des inconvénients » explique Olivier Dussutour, PDG de Nexus. " Comment vérifier l’authenticité de ces documents ?"

Outre l'évolution de la dynamique du travail, les organisations adoptent désormais une approche hybride à leurs politiques de retour au bureau. Il devient donc primordial de garantir une émission fluide et sécurisée des identités.

"Reconnaissant la nécessité d'une approche hybride au retour aux bureaux, les organisations explorent activement des solutions et des services dans le domaine de la gestion de l'identité", explique M. Dussutour.

The new rule for public and private organizations is KYE - Know Your Employee.

“La nouvelle règle pour toutes les organisations est KYE, Know Your Employee,” explique Olivier Dussutour, PDG de Nexus.

KYE - Know your employee

"Pensez à l'importance de la vérification de l'identité dans notre société. Vous en avez besoin pour ouvrir un compte bancaire, louer une voiture et acheter une maison", poursuit M. Dussutour. "C'est tout aussi important dans les organisations. Les employés auront accès à des actifs sensibles - non seulement des actifs physiques mais aussi des ressources numériques telles que des informations".

Les organisations doivent protéger l'accès à leurs ressources afin de préserver leurs intérêts et de rester en conformité avec des réglementations de plus en plus strictes. L'espionnage industriel n'est pas un phénomène nouveau, mais ses pratiques deviennent de plus en plus sophistiquées. Il est alarmant de constater que, bien souvent, un incident de ransomware ne résulte pas de l'ouverture involontaire d'une pièce jointe, comme nous l'entendons généralement, mais plutôt d'un employé mécontent qui infecte délibérément les systèmes de son organisation.

"Compte tenu de tous ces éléments, il est essentiel de connaître ses employés", explique M. Dussutour. "Vous avez entendu parler de la règle KYC (Know Your Customer) dans le secteur bancaire. La nouvelle règle pour toutes les organisations est KYE, Know Your Employee.

La vérification avant la confiance

Chez Nexus, filiale de IN Groupe, nous offrons une gamme de solutions pour les employés et les infrastructures réseaux qui se complètent souvent l'une l'autre. La solution Nexus Smart ID permet aux organisations d’émettre et gérer des identités de confiance, mettre en place l'authentification multifactorielle, gérer les accès aux ressources de l’entreprise, automatiser les processus et faciliter le chiffrement et la e-signature des e-mails.

Chez Nexus nous offrons une gamme de solutions pour les employés et les infrastructures réseaux qui se complètent souvent l'une l'autre.

"Nos solutions et produits sont développés dans le strict respect des normes européennes ainsi que des exigences mondiales en matière d'interopérabilité et de sécurité telles que GDPR, PSD2, NIS et eIDAS. Avec la digitalisation accélérée et l'adoption du cloud, les organisations s'inquiètent de la sécurité de leurs données stockées à l'étranger. Nous veillons à ce que toutes nos données soient hébergées et traitées conformément aux réglementations européennes en matière de confidentialité", explique M. Dussutour.

Le modèle Zero Trust repose sur un principe : chaque utilisateur, appareil et réseau doit s’authentifier avant d'obtenir l'accès aux ressources d'une organisation. Les solutions et services de Nexus, axés sur l'identité, aident les organisations à adopter une politique Zero Trust en vérifiant les identités grâce à des mécanismes d'identification et d'authentification solides.

Lisez notre blog : La stratégie Zero Trust est-elle la réponse aux préoccupations croissantes en matière de sécurité ?

Identités professionnelles en tant que Service

Les identités de confiance sont fondamentales pour toute entreprise moderne. "Nos services cloud Nexus GO permettent aux entreprises d'établir rapidement une configuration évolutive pour une gestion sécurisée des identités", explique M. Dussutour.

"L'un des projets remarquables que nous avons récemment réalisé est celui d'une des plus grandes entreprises technologiques mondiales", poursuit M. Dussutour. "Elle souhaitait adopter un système d'identité gérable de manière centralisée et capable d'évoluer à l'échelle mondiale pour ses centaines de milliers d'utilisateurs. GO Workforce était la solution idéale et nos équipes d'experts internes ont été en mesure de démarrer le service rapidement. Un aspect important à noter est que le service étant entièrement géré par Nexus, la charge administrative sur les ressources du client est drastiquement réduite. Le service assure également la conformité réglementaire et des mises à jour régulières du logiciel. Les deux entreprises sont fières du succès de ce projet".

Découvrez tous nos cas clients

Découvrez comment votre organisation peut adopter une politique Zero Trust et mettre en place l'authentification à deux facteurs, la signature numérique, l’authentification à Windows et le SSO.

En savoir plus

Published

 

 

Workforce identities delivered as a Service

With our solutions, your organisation can rely on our standardised identity services for issuing and maintaining trusted employee identities. Feel safe knowing that our solutions meet your organisation's needs for flexibility, while following strict security and confidentiality regulations outlined by the EU.

LEARN MORE

Discover more blogs

IoT (Internet of things) Non classifié(e) PKI Whitepaper/Guide

« Zero Trust » : Des identités de confiance pour l’IoT et l’IIoT

3 novembre, 2023
In an era where the Internet of Things (IoT) and Industrial Internet of Things (IIoT) dominate, securing connected devices is paramount. Explore ou...
IoT (Internet of things) Non classifié(e) PKI Whitepaper/Guide

Ensuring trust in the ISO 15118 Plug and Charge Ecosystem

29 juin, 2023
As electric mobility continues to shape the future of transportation, promising trust, convenience, interoperability, and enhanced user experiences...
Blog Non classifié(e) Zero trust Zero Trust

La stratégie Zero Trust est-elle la réponse aux préoccupations croissantes en matière de sécurité?

7 juin, 2023
Face au nombre croissant de cyberattaques visant à perturber les opérations et à nuire à la réputation, les organisations sont contraintes de faire...

Ensuring trust through KYE, Know Your Employee

In today's ever-changing work landscape, it is not uncommon to have colleagues whom you have never met face-to-face. Some colleagues might have joined your team during the pandemic and have been working remotely ever since. The flexibility of this new era of work brings great advantages, but it also comes with challenges, key among them, trusted identity verification at work.

"A common practice among new hires, for example, is to send scanned copies of passports or ID cards via email to HR. However, this approach has drawbacks," says Olivier Dussutour, CEO of Nexus. “How do you verify the authenticity of these documents?”

In addition to the changing work dynamics, organizations are now embracing a hybrid approach to returning to the office. In this context, ensuring seamless and secure issuance of identities becomes of paramount importance.

“Acknowledging the need for a hybrid approach to office reintegration, organizations are actively exploring solutions and services in the realm of identity management,” explains Dussutour.

The new rule for public and private organizations is KYE - Know Your Employee.

“The new rule for all organisations is KYE, Know Your Employee,” explains Olivier Dussutour, CEO of Nexus.

Safegaurding business interests

“Think of how important a verified identity is in our society. You need it to open a bank account, rent a car, or to buy a house,” Dussutour continues, “a verified identity is equally important in organizations. It enables employees to gain access to classified assets – not just physical ones but also digital resources like information, applications, and more.”

Organizations must protect access to their resources to safeguard their business interests and remain compliant with increasingly stringent regulations. Corporate espionage is not a new phenomenon, but it is growing in sophistication. It is an alarming fact that many times a ransomware incident ’is not a result of someone accidentally opening an attachment, as we typically hear about, but rather a disgruntled employee infecting their organization’s systems on purpose.

“With all these factors in mind, it is critical to ensure that you know your employees,” Dussutour emphasizes. “We have all heard of the established rule within the finance industry - KYC, that is, Know Your Customer. The new rule for public and private organizations is KYE - Know Your Employee."

Always verify before you trust

At Nexus, a part of French IN Groupe, we offer a range of identity solutions for the workforce and workplace that complement each other. Nexus Smart ID platform empowers organizations to issue and manage trusted identities to adopt multi-factor authentication, manage access control to facilities or applications, automate processes, and enable encryption and digital signing.

At Nexus we offer a range of identity solutions for the workforce and workplace.

"Our solutions and products are developed in strict adherence to European standards as well as global interoperability and security requirements like GDPR, PSD2, NIS, and eIDAS. With rapid digitization and cloud adoption, organizations are worried about the security of their data stored overseas. We ensure that all our data is stored and processed based on European privacy regulations," says Dussutour.

Zero trust security model relies on the principle that every authorized user, device, and network must be authenticated before they are granted access to an organization’s resources. Nexus' identity-first solutions and services help organizations embrace zero-trust security by verifying identities through strong identification and authentication mechanisms.

Read our blog: Is Zero-trust strategy the answer to growing security concerns?

Employee identities delivered as a Service

Trusted identities are fundamental to any modern enterprise. “Our cloud-based Nexus GO services enable digital businesses to quickly establish a scalable set up for secure identity management," Dussutour explains.

"One remarkable project we recently delivered is for one of the largest global technology powerhouses," Dussutour continues, "They wanted to adopt a centrally manageable identity system that could scale globally for their workforce of hundreds of thousands of users. GO Workforce was the perfect fit and our in-house teams of experts were able to get the service started quickly. An important aspect to note is that with the service completely managed by Nexus, the administrative overhead on the customer’s resources is drastically reduced. The service also ensures regulatory compliance and regular software updates and upgrades. Both companies are proud of the project’s success."

Read our customer stories

Explore more to discover how your organization can successfully adopt zero-trust architecture, enabling use cases such as two-factor authentication, digital signing, Windows login, and single sign-on.

Discover more

Published

 

 

Workforce identities delivered as a Service

With our solutions, your organisation can rely on our standardised identity services for issuing and maintaining trusted employee identities. Feel safe knowing that our solutions meet your organisation's needs for flexibility, while following strict security and confidentiality regulations outlined by the EU.

LEARN MORE

Discover more blogs

Blog IoT IoT security Matter PKI Smart homes

The Future of Matter Smart Homes

22 February, 2024
Matter represents a significant milestone in the smart home industry, offering a unified standard that promises enhanced interoperability and a sea...
Blog CRA Cyber Resilience Act IoT IoT security

Navigating the Cyber Resilience Act: A manufacturer’s roadmap to compliance

16 February, 2024
The Cyber Resilience Act (CRA) is an EU directive currently being deliberated by the European Parliament that aims to enhance the cyber resilience ...
Blog Multi-Factor Authentication (MFA) NIS2 PKI Workforce Workplace Zero Trust

Preparing for NIS2 – A checklist for affected entities

13 December, 2023
Ensure NIS2 compliance. Read our blog to find out if your entity is affected and learn how to get started!